XG Returns With Latest Digital Single “Woke Up”

Each section of “Woke Up” is represented by different members and their accompanying rap. How does each member feel about their section and the meaning behind it?

Jurin: My introductory verse represents the emergence of “Woke Up” and what XG stands for, so as a leader, I was thrilled to sing that part. I particularly like the verse before the chorus because the choreography is really fun. I love how the wordplay, especially in lines like “Find me in Tokyo rappin’ a skirt,” combines cuteness with a hip-hop vibe.

Chisa: My part overall has a sexy vibe, and I love lyrics like “fix my hair” and “makeup” because they represent me. The line “Make ’em bow down to the X, uh” at the end feels like a key part to me personally, as it encapsulates our strong determination to aim for the world!

Hinata: I love singing the catchy part in the chorus, “I’m cool just the way I woke up, so don’t make me mad.” It’s got this relaxed yet assertive vibe that I really enjoy!

Harvey: In Verse 2, there’s a lyric that goes, “You can call me Harvey, but I’m not your Barbie doll yeah,” and it’s where I rhyme with my name, creating a confident lyric. It’s the part I can easily imagine, and every time I sing it, it fills my heart with passion ︎.

Juria: I love the chorus part where I sing, “Woke up lookin’ like this.” It feels bold yet carries a lot of meaning within it, which is something I really appreciate.

Maya: I like the “We all fam and stand tall now” because I feel like it showcases and delivers the strength and power that we have as a team and family. Whenever I rap this part, it gives me this feeling of confidence. 🙂

Cocona: I love Verse 2’s rap! Especially the part where it goes, “Young queen but I act like an unnie (older sister).” It’s catchy, cute, and a rap style we haven’t seen much before, which I really like!

Source link

via The Novum Times

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started